Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor: Tickets on sale today, here’s how to get them

STARSPORT tells you how you can get your hands on tickets for Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor.

The biggest fight of the decade is a little over four weeks away.

On August 26, reigning UFC lightweight champion Conor McGregor will take on Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather in a multi-million-pound boxing match.

Mayweather vs. McGregor, a fight which has divided opinion in the combat sports world, takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Tickets for the most talked about fight on the planet, which has been branded a farce by many boxing purists, go on sale later today.

Fight fans keen to bag themselves a seat at the historic event, the first time an active UFC champion has set foot inside the boxing ring, can get their tickets via Ticketmaster.

Tickets for Mayweather vs. McGregor go on sale at 6 PM BST (1 pm ET and 10 AM PT) and be purchased through this link here.

In an attempt to stop touts from snapping up multiple tickets, only two seats can be purchased per transaction.

The cheapest ticket to see Ireland’s first UFC belt holder take on 40-year-old Mayweather will cost fans a cool £385 ($500).

Those wanting a front-row seat for the bout will have to fork out a jaw-dropping £7706 ($10,000).

Fans who miss out on the initial sale will be able to purchase tickets via licensed third party resale websites.

However, they will more than likely be sold at a significantly higher price than face value.
Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor Fight Card

Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor (154lbs bout)

Gervonta Davis vs. TBA

TBA vs. TBA

TBA vs. TBA
Source: Daily Star